Star Trek Online: Call of Valor

A Star Trek Online Fan-fiction.

Season One: Common Ground

The new update is finally out! The C-Store now has several things I’ve been eagerly waiting for, namely the ability to retrain for 400 Cryptic Points and adding 2 more character slots for 500 Cryptic Points. There’s lots of other things, like bridge packs, Tellarites and re-naming tokens, all on my “to get” list. I hope they keep adding things regularly, and start adding more varieties of options like new ship class styles. Some of the free additions include off-duty uniforms, stances and hairstyles.

The new PvP ground map has piqued my curiosity, but I’ve got a long way to go before I’m ready for that. The new Klingon ship designs look sweet as well. I’m looking forward to getting my Gorn officer up high enough to try those out. I desperately want a Lifetime Membership, too…

I haven’t actually gone in-game to see what it’s all like yet, but I’ll let you all know my thoughts on it when I finally get around to trying it.

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | Geekgasm

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

