Star Trek Online: Call of Valor

A Star Trek Online Fan-fiction.

Canadian Federation no more

And so it is done. I’ve left. I wish them well. I sent a letter of resignation to StarBrand.

After a great deal of personal debate, I must respectfully resign my commission with the Canadian Federation.

Resignation

This has been a hard decision to make, and has taken much thought. The fact is that what the fleet needs right now is something I’m not able to give, and what I need is something the fleet isn’t able to provide. Perhaps it’s the OCD in me or the Aspergers, but either way I’m needing somewhat of a more rigid environment, and it’s not fair or right to ask that of the fleet just to cater to my needs and is counterproductive to the goals and values the Canadian Federation has set forth.

Khan and a few others have said a few things in the last week that have really struck home; not that they’re right & I’m wrong so much as the fleet values and my needs are not the same thing. It’s not right for me to try to impose my needs and values on the fleet or have you all change your ways so drastically just to meet my needs when they’re so different, and it’s not right for me to have to change my needs or stifle them to cater to everyone else.

I know this decision will likely turn many friends into enemies, as much as I really don’t want to loose any of the friendships I’ve made here; but it’s the right choice, for myself and for the fleet. I want to thank you for everything you’ve done for me; it is not unappreciated in the least. You’ve been good friends, and I’ve gained a lot as a person from knowing you all. I hope you won’t judge me too harshly for this decision and that I may continue to fly with you whenever our paths cross in the future.”

The CF fleet will either go on or die, but it will not be my problem any more. I’ll fly solo for a while, get to RA 5, then start looking at recruiting for Call of Valor. I don’t know how well that will go, but it’s the right decision, for all involved.

June 12, 2010 - Posted by | For Fleet & Federation

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

