Star Trek Online: Call of Valor

A Star Trek Online Fan-fiction.

Atari, Foundry, and the future of STO: The Plot Thickens

Today, Perfect World and Atari issued a press release that announced an agreement for the acquisition of Cryptic Studios. The press release is somewhat long, so I’ll try to break it down into non-l33t-bizman speak, as well as give some shared thoughts on the matter and how it could affect STO. As I mentioned in my last post on this topic, Atari (formerly known as Infogrames) made the decision this month to sell Cryptic Studios – the makers of Star Trek Online, Champions Online, the original developers of City of Heroes, and the studio currently developing the new Neverwinter.

Now, I have to say, before this happened I had a pretty biased opinion about Continue reading

June 1, 2011 Posted by | Ideas for expanding, Nit-picker's Guide | Comments Off on Atari, Foundry, and the future of STO: The Plot Thickens